Connect with our City of Ballarat Council | ourballarat 2021

The City of Ballarat Council is made up of a dynamic group of people, led by Mayor Cr Daniel Moloney. The Ballarat municipality is divided into three wards – Central, North and South – with three elected Councillors representing each ward.

Ballarat Town Hall, photo taken from the sturt street gardens

Council meetings are held in the Council Chamber at Ballarat Town Hall, 225 Sturt Street and are streamed online. Find out when the next Council meeting is.

Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates.

South Ward

The South Ward is: 

  • Delacombe
  • Sebastopol
  • Canadian
  • Mount Clear
  • Mount Helen
  • Buninyong and part of Mount Pleasant.

South Ward councillors

Cr Ben Taylor
You can contact Cr Taylor on 0419 507 305 or

Cr Des Hudson
You can contact Cr Hudson on 0409 865 093 or

Cr Tracey Hargreaves
You can contact Cr Hargreaves on 0437 784 384 or

Central Ward

The Central Ward is:

  • Ballarat East
  • Eureka
  • Black Hill
  • Soldiers Hill
  • Redan
  • Newington
  • most of Mount Pleasant and Brown Hill
  • part of Alfredton.

Central Ward councillors

Cr Belinda Coates
You can contact Cr Coates on 0417 456 513 or

Cr Mark Harris
You can contact Cr Harris on 0409 930 928 or

Cr Samantha McIntosh
You can contact Cr McIntosh on 0458 004 880 or

North Ward

The North Ward is:

  • Ballarat North
  • Invermay Park
  • Wendouree
  • Lucas
  • Cardigan
  • Miners Rest
  • Learmonth
  • Burrumbeet
  • most of Alfredton and part of Brown Hill.

North Ward councillors

Deputy Mayor Cr Amy Johnson
You can contact Cr Johnson on 0417 018 369 or

Mayor Cr Daniel Moloney
You can contact Cr Moloney on 0418 165 503 or

Cr Peter Eddy
You can contact Cr Eddy on 0437 773 691 or