Amendment C107- Six Heritage Precincts


On 9 September 2009 Council adopted Planning Scheme Amendment C107. The amendment was gazetted on 26 November 2009 and is now part of the Ballarat Planning Scheme.

The Ballarat Heritage Precincts Study Part A 2006 formed the basis of the amendment. The Ballarat Heritage Precincts Study Part A 2006 can be downloaded from the Heritage Studies page.

The amendment introduced six heritage precincts into the Schedule to the Heritage Overlay (numbers HO183 to HO188). The six precincts are as follows:

  • St. Aidan's Precinct (HO183);
  • Colpin Avenue Precinct (HO184);
  • Dowling Street Precinct (HO185);
  • Old Showgrounds Precinct (HO186);
  • Creswick Road and Macarthur Street Precinct (HO187);
  • Barkly Street and Humffray Street South Precinct (HO188). 

Related Content

Visit our YouTube ChannelYouTube Snaps of Our City On InstagramInstagram Follow Us On TwitterTwitter Like Our Facebook Page and Stay UpdatedFacebook